Legal age difference for dating in minnesota, what is the age of consent for sex in minnesota?
In Minnesota, adults and juveniles convicted of felony criminal sexual conduct or child-pornography possession must register as a sex offender for 10 years. Not all touchy feely like most relationships, just kiss. He was ordered to 30 hours of community work service and three days in jail.
Related Legal Questions
My girlfriend has pretty bad personal hygiene - how best to help her? If the 20 year old is more than 48 months older than the 16 year old, then yes, it is a crime. Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question.
You may want to review Minnesota's criminal sexual conduct statutes, and my discussion of them with some links here: In all other cases, mistake as to the complainant's age shall not be a defense. There is no law against dating. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. So my recommendation is just keep it on the low, if they really do care about each other as you make it sound. Knowlton was required to undergo treatment for sex offenders.
More in News
The girl also said she specifically recalled having sex with Knowlton on July 20 — three days after his 18th birthday. I send him long. He is 7 years older than me.
Martin Luther King Jr.
Ask an Expert Ask a Lawyer. Age of consent for Minnesota.
Type Your Legal Question Here My boyfriend just recently started a new job. Results 1 to 4 of 4. See all advice on Criminal defense. What is Age of Consent?